Skip to content

The Garden Shed

Leigh is a superhost.
Leigh

The Garden Shed

Private room in bed and breakfast
2 guestsStudio1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 shared bath
Leigh is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Breakfast
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

The Garden Shed is a brand new 10 square meter cabin with new furniture, bed mattress and good quality cotton bedding. It is situated in a peaceful tree lined section well off the road and away from street noise. 5500qm of gardens with a pond and a creek where you can feed the ducks and the eels, just sit and enjoy the birdlife or rest up in the summerhouse on the pond with ducks landing right before your eyes. A view of the mountains and the garden from your cabin. Dine, relax on your own deck.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed

Availability

Review

1 Review

Daniel User Profile
Daniel
October 2019
Lovely and little cabin in beautiful garden surroundings! A very convenient location close to the heart of Motueka. All brand new and fresh facilities. Leigh had us to stay at very short notice and was a fantastic and welcoming host. Great value and would definitely recommend!
Leigh User Profile
Response from Leigh:
Thank you so much for your kind words, I loved having you stay.
October 2019

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Leigh

Tasman, New ZealandJoined in February 2016
Leigh User Profile
13 Reviews
Verified
Leigh is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Originally from the Waikato raised on my family farm, I moved here 4 years ago. A very beautiful part of New Zealand. I love to show it off.
Interaction with guests
I look forward to meeting all my guests and try to guide them to all the great spots around this area. I am mostly available if you need anything refilled or replaced and any information you might require.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 10PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
3PM - 10PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No parties or events

Cancellations