Skip to content

The Garden Studio

Laona is a superhost.
Laona

The Garden Studio

2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Sparkling clean
19 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Laona is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

A bright, modern, self contained studio with patio, set within a beautiful garden, close to Hayle. The ideal space to relax and unwind. Within easy distance of both the stunning south and dramatic north Cornish coast. Perfect for couples, solo travellers, garden lovers, cyclists, those looking for something a little different and anyone in search of peace, tranquility, bird song and stars.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
TV
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Availability

Reviews

114 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
5.0
Location
4.9
Gill User Profile
Gill
October 2019
A lovely studio, set in a stunning garden - it is even better than in the photos. The friendly welcome, the thoughtful food gifts and flowers all helped to make our stay extra special. A perfect location for discovering the beautiful coastal scenery, and all that Cornwall has…
Michael User Profile
Michael
September 2019
This a great Airbnb which is even better than advertised and when we arrived there was milk in the fridge, two very nice cupcakes, a small bar of chocolate, a packet of local fudge and two bottles of local apple juice. A very nice welcome. The Studio is very modern and well…
Peter User Profile
Peter
September 2019
We thoroughly recommend staying at Laona's Airbnb. On arrival we received such a warm, friendly welcome from Laona and Andy, and we were shown to an immaculately clean building with minimalist decor. It was fantastic. Warm, quiet, with lovely little touches, fresh flowers, milk…
Michelle User Profile
Michelle
September 2019
We stayed here for a week during September and were very fortunate to have lots of sunshine! After a long drive, we were warmly welcomed by Andy (Laona was away during our stay) and we loved the spotless studio and stylish studio. We had plenty of privacy and enjoyed being…
Janet User Profile
Janet
September 2019
We have visited this hidden gem over the weekend, what an amazing place, very clean, well equipped and very comfy. We will definitely be back. Thank you Leona.
Gill User Profile
Gill
September 2019
The hosts are wonderful and the place is very very clean and the little extras are lovely you will not be disappointed in choosing this wonderful place
Welna User Profile
Welna
September 2019
Andy and Laona are five star hosts and their cottage is set in the most magical garden. We loved everything from the warm welcome and personal touches to the ultra luxurious bed and linen, we cannot recommend their cottage and hospitality high enough and hope to be back soon!

Hosted by Laona

Fraddam, United KingdomJoined in February 2017
Laona User Profile
114 Reviews
Verified
Laona is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I live with my husband Andy, we feel that Cornwall is a very special place and we want to share our little part of it with others. When we are not working you will find us on our bikes enjoying this beautiful part of Cornwall or in our garden, mostly gardening!
Interaction with guests
My husband Andy and myself look forward to welcoming you on arrival and will show you around the studio. We can give you ideas on places to visit, walks and cycle routes. We are happy to chat but also realise that you have just arrived, after what is more often than not a long…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4PM - 8PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
4PM - 8PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations