Idyllic with a view - A room with a view

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Monique

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This Host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Some info has been automatically translated.
We live in Evilard, about 5 minutes by car or 20 minutes on foot from the sports village of Magglingen, at the foot of the Jura. Our surroundings are very varied and from our home you can go hiking, biking or simply enjoy holidays. The residential area is very quiet. Private apartment with living room and bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The terrace is also available for use.
We are often travelling ourselves, and we look forward to offering our home as a temporary home.

The space
Our house is quiet, surrounded by greenery. We are 10 to 20 minutes from the city of Biel, depending on whether you are travelling by public transport or your own car. The own guest apartment is spacious and bright. It has a large entrance with wardrobe, a large living room and bedroom with double bed, sofa and coffee table. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, hob, pans, dishes, silverware, a coffee maker, and an electric kettle. Bathroom with shower and lavabo. Separated WC.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washer
Dryer
Private patio or balcony
Luggage dropoff allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
60 reviews
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.88 out of 5 stars from 60 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Evilard, Bern, Switzerland

Evilard and Magglingen are located above Biel/Bienne, with wonderful views of the Mittelland and the mountains. I appreciate the high quality of life in our village and the simultaneous proximity to the city. Our area allows numerous excursions in the area, on foot, by bike, by cable car.

Hosted by Monique

  1. Joined in June 2015
  • 60 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hello my name is Monique. I'm living together with Louis. We both love travelling! We also love music, movies and are great readers of books, mainly novels. Our ages: 50 plus but still young in the heart ☺

During your stay

The easiest way to reach me is by email and I try to meet our guests in person.

Monique is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch, Italiano, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy