The Amethyst Room

Private room in bungalow hosted by Ivonne

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Hello, we offer a double bedroom with TV/ shared bathroom (shared just with us 2 owners). There is free parking on site.
Our house is one of the last remaining original Irish (Ex) Farmhouses in our area with authentic features.
A car is recommended, as we are in the countryside, ca. 7-10 mins drive from town, but if you depend on public transport (several bus companies stop in Newcastle West), we do free pick up.

The space
Visitors must like cats!!! We have 2 beautiful mainly indoor cats, Lulu and Jammy.
They have no access to visitor's bedrooms, but if you meet and greet them they like a little cuddle ;-)
Your room is a dbl room with TV in an old world Charm bungalow built in cottage style. Ideal for people who like to stay a small bit of the beaten track and yet close to town in the quiet countryside.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Garden view
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
HDTV with standard cable
Shared patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.82 out of 5 stars from 34 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Newcastle West, County Limerick, Ireland

Great Southern Trail, Ardagh village Co. Limerick (where the Ardagh Chalice that is kept in the National Museum in Dublin was found), Newcastle West Town, Templeglantine village, Rooskagh hill and Mullaghareirk Mountains, Broadford, Carrigkerry, Athea, Adare (20 mins by car).

Hosted by Ivonne

  1. Joined in March 2015
  • 34 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hello, we are Seamus and Ivonne and we love to travel and meet people from all corners in the world. When we were younger, we stayed a lot at fantastic and not so fantastic tourist hostels ourselves and I think that encouraged me to start hosting people in 2016. I changed eventually from Airbnb to another provider and we didn't host with Airbnb the last 3 years, the latter 2 because of Covid19 but now we have started to welcome Airbnb guests again and we are very happy to have you staying with us if you don't mind that we have a very old house and we don't always have a perfect cut lawn and hedge and the painting in our hallway is overdue because Jammy, our Greek cat has been very naughty and created undesired designs in the paint, especially in the doorframe to our sitting room and kitchen which are strictly private.
We like our guests to have the best experience during their stay at our house, therefore don't feel shy to ask for help if you need something that we can provide, we will (within reason)
We can also offer to assist with tips & advice about other interesting things to do and places to visit (if wanted) as we have done a lot of exploring ourselves.

Before you book us or send us a reservation request, please note that we host now as a hobby. We are neither a hotel nor a professional B&B. We both have jobs and work very hard and our house was built in the 60's so it is not a modern building but a charming old house, with cracks here and there in the ceiling and chipped paint and timber on the original skirting bords.
However, you'll find your room, the hallway and the shared bathroom spotless clean and should you not agree with that and find anything to complain about then please do so immediately and we will try to fix the problem.
Hello, we are Seamus and Ivonne and we love to travel and meet people from all corners in the world. When we were younger, we stayed a lot at fantastic and not so fantastic tourist…

During your stay

If you stay (hopefully) more than one night, we will organize 1 Pizza or other nice surprise evening. Also, if you like we can bring you weekends to a pub in town and join you for a Guinness and fabulous live music :-)
  • Languages: English, Français, Deutsch, Italiano
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy